Healthy Eating

A non-eggy breakfast idea!…and fun, gummies for all!

I get questions like this all the time, and thought I had posted my favorite non-eggy breakfast idea….but maybe not.

 

Here it is…

My Turkey Apple Scramble recipe is this…
1 tbsp. of healthy cooking fat (ghee, butter, coconut oil, or bacon fat; my fav)
2 carrots, washed, peeled and diced
1 lb ground turkey, 85/15 not fat free or low fat
1 granny smith apple diced
sea salt, just a pinch
1/2 tsp-1tsp ground cinnamon
handful of baby spinach or other greens (chopped works best)
Heat the skillet, add fat. Add carrots to pan for about 2-3 minutes until they start to soften, then add turkey and brown it up. Add apple, and spices and let cook for another 2-3 minutes, add greens for another few minutes. Simply delicious and only takes about 10 minutes to cook. Enjoy!

 

And if you are needing some digestive healing, and want a little ‘treat’ check these out. I make these gut-healing gummies once a week these days, and they are awesome. I use difference unsweetened, organic juices, and the kids cant get enough!

gummies

 

Keep being awesome, and do something EPIC today!

One thought on “A non-eggy breakfast idea!…and fun, gummies for all!

  1. Pingback: Here Comes the Busy….Get Prepared! | Jody Hawkins - Full Circle Health Counseling

Comments are closed.