Everyday Wellness

A New Success Story!

This is a testimonial that was given to me by one of my favorite clients, ever! She is an amazingly strong woman, and it was an honor to get to know her and watch her transformation!  Wanted to share…


 

I was referred to Jody by a member of the Crossfit team at Full Potential. I was eating like a 12 year old (I’m 58) and it  was compromising my workouts. They were becoming sluggish and I was always tired and cranky.  The more I worked out, the more poorly I was eating.  I couldn’t eat enough starches to satisfy my cravings.   My question was: Why was I craving starches?  So, what’s the food question that’s exhausting you?

My top three goals upon starting the program were: stop eating like a 12 year old, drink 1 gal of water /day; additional ½ gal /day on after Crossfit, reduce starch and sugar intake, and be loving with myself.  Jody was able to help me work toward these goals by giving me the strategies and knowledge to make changes one step at a time, by being gentle but firm with offering me alternatives and substitutes for the way I think and the foods I chose to eat, by affirming the positive and examining the negative as lessons to be learned, by providing follow up and feedback from each session, by offering resources and information, and by giving me a way to organize and keep track of the abundant information that she shared.

The biggest tangible change I have noticed since beginning the program has been that I make sure that:  I eat  like a smart 58 year old, I make it a point to consume good fats, proteins and fresh fruits and/or vegetables at  each meal and snack, I drink at least a gallon of water /day, I offer better choices of foods for my granddaughter to eat, I grocery shop with the intent of planning for better food choices at home, and I know how to substitute versus eliminating foods

The most significant overall change I have noticed has been that I AM COMFORTABLE WITH MYSELF!

I would describe Jody as a gifted coach. I believe that she has found her life’s work inspiring others to feed our   bodies with sound nutrition, and are hearts and mind with wisdom and humility. Her knowledge, skills and abilities  are comprehensive and thorough.  Her services and friendship far exceeded my expectations. Personally, I consider Jody to be a docile instrument of the Lord, and one of the most important people He has put in my life as a true blessing and answer to prayer.  

I would recommend Jody to anyone who suffers with food addiction and other diseases, or anyone who is         underweight, overweight, or struggling to maintain current weight, or anyone who wants to know more about nutrition and themselves. I would recommend Jody to all my family and friends near and far.

But honestly, I would rather not tell anyone about Jody so she would be my best kept secret!

Trish, 58, Kensington, NH

