Everyday Wellness

Project “Heal Thy Self” Underway!

eli in a box, acv, broth 013After having 5 or 6 viles of blood drawn yesterday in order to get to the bottom of my soreness and shoulder pain, I began my ‘heal-thy-self’ protocol.

I am working with an autoimmune protocol, which means avoiding eggs, nuts and seeds, dairy, nightshade vegetables (tomatoes, peppers, eggplant and white potatoes) and sugar in all forms.  These foods can aggravate digestion which can increase inflammation. So for me these improvements were key. I am also weaning off of coffee, for right now.

The other thing that I did yesterday was to add Apple Cider Vinegar into my day. The thought on ACV is that it flushes out the hard, stony deposits that cement and enlarge the joints. I use 2 teaspoons of Braggs ACV  mixed with 6 ounces of filtered water. I have had great result in the past with this technique, so why not add it back in, right?!

My next step was to make a pot of chicken soup with my homemade bone broth for lunch, which turned into breakfast today due to the fact that I am avoiding eggs at this time.  Then I pulled out the crock pot, added my frozen chicken bones, added 2 TBSP of ACV with filtered water, and got some more broth-a-boiling!

So, as I wait for the results of my blood work, I am working hard on decreasing the inflammation in my body  with tweaks to my nutrition, as well as going to bed a half hour earlier and managing my stress.  I feel better today than I did yesterday, so that is a plus!

Take your health into your own hands, and have an awesome day!

