Everyday Wellness

Love Yourself

loveyourselfSo we all have days when we feel like our best efforts are not enough! I had one of those the other day; I was having a grumpy, frustrating day and in getting dressed to workout DID NOT like what I saw in the mirror! Nothing I tried on looked good on me; outfit after outfit came off, and “nope I was not going to workout now”! Today, I am more calm and when I look in the mirror, this is what I see…a woman who has had two beautiful babies (C-section), a woman who has sustained two beautiful babies by nursing them, a woman who has ‘released’ over 45 pounds 9 months after having her second child, a woman who is working on herself daily, a woman who loves her family and all she has to offer them, a woman who can do anything she sets her mind to!
My lesson learned is be kind to myself, because I am pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

